Liquid Tension Experiment 3

LIQUID TENSION EXPERIMENT sind die beiden DREAM THEATER-Mitglieder Jordan Rudess (keys) und John Petrucci (g.) sowie ex-DREAM THEATER-Schlagzeuger Mike Portnoy (SONS OF APOLLO) und Bassist Tony Levin (KING CRIMSON).

Zuletzt wurde 1999 das Album „Liquid Tension Experiment 2“ veröffentlicht.

„Liquid Tension Experiment 3“ steht seit dem 16. April 2021 in den Läden.

Die „LTE3“-Tracklist:

01. Hypersonic (8:22)
02. Beating The Odds (6:09)
03. Liquid Evolution (3:23)
04. The Passage Of Time (7:32)
05. Chris & Kevin’s Amazing Odyssey (5:04)
06. Rhapsody In Blue (13:16)
07. Shades Of Hope (4:42)
08. Key To The Imagination (13:14)

Über das Album

„I am so thrilled to say that Liquid Tension Experiment today released our new album, LTE3, our first new album for 22 years! After over 20 years since the last time we recorded together, the four of us stepped into the studio and it was as if no time had passed at all. All of the magic that made the first two LTE albums so special was still there and we had such a great time making this record. I’m extremely proud of what we created together.“ – John Petrucci

“The best thing to come out of 2020 was this long-awaited reunion. And it was surely worth the wait as after all these years, the magic chemistry was still there and stronger than ever!” – Mike Portnoy

LTE3 is available as a limited deluxe hot pink 3LP+2CD+Blu-ray Box Set (incl. a poster and four artcards, Blu-ray includes a 5.1 surround mix with visuals, and full band interview from the studio, limited 2CD+Blu-ray Artbook, limited 2CD Digipak, gatefold black 2LP+CD and digital album (2CD).